中国-UK PACT

Select language:

ukpact-china

借助中国在国内、地区和全球的影响力,中国有机会在应对气候变化的工作中扮演关键性和基础性的角色。

中国领导人认为发展绿色金融对于实现中国的气候目标十分关键。通过国际气候融资组合,英国政府承诺将于中国合作开展减排,并致力于打造更加可持续的未来愿景。受益于更加具有包容性的环保政治经济学,UK PACT正在寻找机会实现绿色金融和环境、社会与治理(ESG)标准与国际标准的融合。

中国-UK PACT符合政府目标,旨在通过聚焦以下五个领域,促进中国绿色金融市场的成熟:

协调:协调中国与国际绿色金融标准;
透明度:通过披露气候相关的金融风险和落实ESG来增强 
创新——制定创新性的绿色融资产品和服务;以及
能力构建-国内:在地方层面加快落实国家绿色金融政策;国际:促进中国金融机构在国际上运用绿色投资工具和方法。在第一轮融资过程中,中国-UK PACT总共为8个项目和一个技术分享项目提供了融资支持(详见下方的成功项目介绍)。

 

申请方法

下一轮的中国-UK PACT融资与计划书征求工作将于2020年7月份开始。

项目将按照以下两个阶段,针对申请人公开征求计划书:1)意向书(EOI)说明相关项目与标的项目的关联性;2)要求通过EOI阶段的候选者提供详细的建议书。在此登记,以确保及时收到下次资助开始的通知。

立即申请

China-UK PACT

Select language:

ukpact-china

China has the opportunity to play a critical and fundamental role in tackling climate change, through its influence and approach domestically, regionally and globally

China’s leaders recognise that green finance is essential to meet China’s climate ambitions. Through its International Climate Finance portfolio, the UK government is committed to working with China to cut emissions and achieve a more sustainable future. Benefitting from an increasingly receptive environmental political economy, UK PACT therefore looks for opportunities to align green finance and Environmental, Social and Governance (ESG) standards with international standards.

China-UK PACT is aligned with government demand and seeks to mature China’s green financial markets by focusing on five areas:

Harmonisation: aligning Chinese and international green finance taxonomies; Transparency through disclosure of climate-related financial risks and ESG uptake; Innovation - developing innovative green financial products and services; and Capacity Building – domestically - accelerating implementation of national green finance policies at local levels and internationally for Chinese financial institutions using green investment tools and approaches internationally. In the first round of funding, China-UK PACT funded 8 projects and one skill-share (see success stories below).

 

How to apply

The second China-UK PACT funding round closed in August 2020.

Projects are being assessed as part of an open call to prospective applicants following two stages: 1) Expression of Interest (EOI) to outline how a proposed project responds to the call; and 2) a request for detailed proposals for those shortlisted at the EOI stage. Register your interest below to make sure you stay updated with all developments for this funding round.

Please see across the updated timeline for the current application process.  

China-Website timeline 18 Sept